Favorite Instant Messenger software?

Discussion in 'Applications' started by draalin, May 12, 2013.

1. draalin

draalin The Boss Staff Member

I have been using Trillian for probably 6 years or so now. Haven't ever had a reason to switch as it has login functionally for anything you can pretty much think of.

2. themarksquared

themarksquared Member

I think the last time I used an Instant Messaging software that is not related with Facebook was Skype. It's very reliable, but its interface can really confuse the normal PC user. Nevertheless, it's currently my favorite IM software, and I would like to see more improvements from that program.

3. lindbergh

lindbergh Love's Android!

I like the Messenger of Facebook because I have a lot of friends to chat with there. I also like yahoo Messenger but not a lot of people are using it nowadays. I also like Cubie Messenger for Android since it has a lot of cool smileys.

4. maurovis

maurovis New Member

I really like using both Google and skype. And between the two I have to say Skype is my favorite, I've been using it for so long and contact list is huge and I'm usually online 24hrs a day 7 days a week.

5. danealegana

danealegana Member

Google and Skype are the best that I use for my business.

But for personal use, I always use Yahoo Messenger because most of my family and friends are more active and fond of using Yahoo Messenger.

6. EdenSB

EdenSB Member

I really like Kakaotalk, which is hugely popular here in South Korea. Everyone from elementary school students to middle-aged women use it. It has messaging features, voice features and media-sending features. It's quite reliable too.

7. fermlour

fermlour Member

Before wearing the windows messenger, but now it seems so just use skype, though not its my favorite program, it gives to use.

8. rashidckk

rashidckk Member

For me also, Google and Skype are the favorites. In Google messenger, I have long list of contacts.

9. kdlt

kdlt Member