Which Windows OS did you use the most?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by ozadin, Jun 7, 2013.

1. ozadin

ozadin Member

I personally think I used XP the most. I bought about 3 laptops a few years ago, 2 years apart, and they all had Windows XP. That means I've been using it for about 6 years. I made the switch to windows 7 about 2 years ago, so I still have a long way to go. How about you guys, which one did you use the most?

2. nightsparks

nightsparks Member

I was on 95 for several years. XP was next. That was definitely the version I spent the most time with. I've been with 7 since the beta (whenever that was) and haven't really looked back.

3. draalin

draalin The Boss Staff Member

Probably Windows 7. I started using the release candidate soon as it was available.

4. themarksquared

themarksquared Member

I used a Windows XP desktop PC for about 4 years because my family was too poor at that time to buy a new computer haha. That old computer had one of the worst specs ever. Heck, I still even used an AGP video card!

5. Chunkaroonie

Chunkaroonie New Member

I suppose it would have to be Windows XP. I unfortunately made the switch to Vista though and tried to use it for a while but eventually went back to XP. I kind of feel the same way about Windows 7 as I did the XP - I like it and if it ain't broke don't fix it. I've learned my lesson since XP and wont be upgrading from Windows 7 until a long time. So ask me in a few years and I'll probably say Windows 7 was the OS that I used the most. :woot:

6. rashidckk

rashidckk Member

I also used Windows XP for four years. Then I switched to Windows 7. I never tried Windows Vista just because of bad reviews.

7. mvpmkpr

mvpmkpr Member